effizienzanalysen_01

Efficiency Analysis

effizienzanalysen_02

Efficiency analyses: General presentation

Cost-Benefit-Relation

Within the framework of an efficiency analysis, the work processes are analyzed with regard to the best possible cost-benefit ratio of the results achieved and the resources used. The optimal result of an efficiency analysis occurs when the benefits outweigh the costs, but in reality this is often not the case. The term costs, which is regarded with an efficiency analysis, refers thereby not only to monetary and immediately resulting costs, but to all negative consequences of the action.

In efficiency analyses, mathematically or scientifically speaking, it is analyzed to what extent the input is well used for a planned activity or function (output). On the basis of an efficiency analysis, measures are determined with which targeted implementation of services can be achieved with a minimum of waste, costs or unnecessary effort to achieve a certain result. The goals of the efficiency analysis refer to very different inputs and outputs in the respective areas and industries.
The analysis of the efficiency (efficiency analysis) is based on the environment and the market in terms of possible further developments, the operation in terms of today's corporate structures and strategies as well as on an analysis system of efficiency-determining parameters and efficiency ratios. In the course of the efficiency analysis, a company-specific target system is developed from these three components and the current actual situation is depicted.

During the efficiency analysis, the target system has to be adjusted in recursion loops analogous to the recording of the actual situation due to the strong dependency on the environment, the company and the relation of these two variables to each other during the efficiency analysis. The necessary potentials and measures can be determined after the final description of the actual situation and evaluated in their significance.

Effizienzanalysen im Detail

The implementation of an efficiency analysis

The implementation of the efficiency analysis has the goal of determining the potentials and measures for the respective enterprise on the one hand and creates at the same time the necessary conditions, in order to adapt and implement the methodical approaches of the individual concepts of a market-driven product development purposefully. The potentials and courses of action can be identified and determined at an early stage on the basis of the relative representation of the company.

Efficiency Analysis: Requirements

As part of a market and environmental analysis in the context of efficiency analyses, data regarding the environment must first be collected.

Starting point data about the company should have been collected as part of a company analysis.

The investigation system consisting of the influencing factors and the efficiency indicators should be oriented to the company's own requirements according to the company analysis.

Implementation of an efficiency analysis

Findings from the environment and from the company are taken into account in the target system during the efficiency analysis. Portfolio representations allow a clear presentation of the relationship between these two data sets. On the abscissa, the market demands on the company are entered and the influencing parameters on the ordinate, which allow to react to the market demands accordingly. In the various portfolios within the framework of efficiency analyses, the position of the company in the various areas is compared with what is considered optimal in each case and, based on this, the responsibility for success is determined for the divisions involved. The responsibility for success of the individual divisions is then compared with the share of costs in sales. Major deviations are indications of potential and possible measures. In the course of the efficiency analysis, a target system tailored to the company is created, which, compared to the current state of the company, should lead to an implementation strategy that is optimally aligned in the long term.

Efficiency analysis: overview of the actual state

A first rough analysis of the essential aspects, the corporate strategy, the market position and the basic processes is carried out in advance of the efficiency analyses. In order to carry out the preliminary rough efficiency analysis, specific preliminary talks with the company management are recommended.


Once this initial analysis phase has been successfully completed within the framework of the efficiency analysis, the target system, any deviations from the target in the best possible form and the target distribution can now be mapped in a second step.

Efficiency analysis: recording of the actual state

In a first rough analysis of the efficiency analysis, the central influencing factors, the company strategy, the market position as well as the necessary processes are recorded. Structured interviews with the company's senior management are particularly useful for this purpose.

After completion of the first analysis phase, the target system can now be presented within efficiency analyses in a first step, possible changes in content and organization can be determined for the optimal design and distribution of the responsibility for success, and thus the focus for the subsequent detailed analysis can be determined.

However, the influencing variables that are decisive for efficiency must first be recorded in their characteristics and assessed in relation to the determined target structure.

The data for the classification of the actual state, which are determined during the efficiency analyses, are completed in the detailed analysis phase and recorded in the necessary level of detail and the target system is further developed. For this purpose, for example, interviews with department heads and surveys of employees are systematically conducted. In addition to the personal individual interviews, group sessions are suitable for cross-departmental optimization. Questionnaires could be used to supplement the data collection in the context of efficiency analyses.


Efficiency analysis: Next steps

With the help of the list of efficiency factors, the distribution of competencies with regard to the responsibility for success and cost causation of individual departments and divisions, and by means of the illustration of causal relationships between market requirements and the operational situation, potentials and action measures are identified. These are summarized in a potential catalog and are presented and evaluated with regard to their meaningfulness and reasonable sequence of their realization.

Based on the analysis, the individual measures and methods can be quickly adapted to the respective requirements of the company. Depending on the type of dependency and interaction of individual measures and methods on the one hand and the efficiency of the general structure and the actual state of the company on the other hand, it makes sense to constantly question some of the impact factors and characteristics and thus use an instrument for controlling the implementation of measures during the introduction.
 

Efficiency analysis: advantages and disadvantages

+ Coupling of company and market analyses via portfolio representations
+ In principle, the analytical part of the method is always adapted to the company-specific situation during efficiency analyses by means of a constant target-performance comparison with the company's own target system.
- Due to the permanently necessary adjustments by means of recursion loops, this method is quite resource-intensive, since all business areas are examined
 

Motion-Mining® efficiency analyses

Identification of optimization potentials within the scope of efficiency analyses

Efficiency analyses within the MotionMining solution approach reveal hidden optimization potentials. The solution approach, based on the efficiency analyses, allows an evaluation of manual work with wearables (portable sensors, similar to fitness trackers) and a depth learning algorithm, better known as artificial intelligence. Work processes are automatically and anonymously recorded during the efficiency analysis, processed by artificial intelligence and converted into human-readable key figures. Currently, we distinguish between more than 60 different movement sequences in our ergonomics and efficiency analyses.

Usually such ergonomics and efficiency analyses, such as MTM, REFA or Leitmerkmalmethode, are carried out manually. These methods of ergonomics and efficiency analyses are therefore extremely time-consuming, specific and require a deeper understanding of the process. Traditionally, these ergonomics and efficiency analyses are, for example, recorded and then evaluated by a trained process engineer using a stopwatch and clipboard. Since the process engineer accompanies an individual employee throughout the entire duration of the ergonomics and efficiency analyses and uses photo or video analyses, among other things, for documentation purposes, such ergonomics and efficiency analyses are generally not anonymous. In contrast, ergonomics and efficiency analyses with motion mining are anonymous over the entire recording period and the subsequent analysis. When evaluating an efficiency analysis only average values are used, i.e. at least two data tracks are evaluated.

 

effizienzanalysen_03
Zwei Mitarbeiter der MotionMiners GmbH bei der Prozessoptimierung in einer Lagerhalle im Logistikbereich. Mit der Motion-Mining-Technologie führen sie eine automatisierte und optimierte Datenerfassung durch. Two employees of MotionMiners GmbH during an optimizing process in a warehouse in the logistics sector. They use motion mining technology to perform automated and optimized data acquisition.
Contact

MotionMiners GmbH

Emil-Figge-Str. 80
44227 Dortmund

Germany

Phone

+49 231 5869 0554

  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • Weiß Twitter Icon
  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß YouTube Icon

© MotionMiners GmbH

Data protection and legal notice

  • LinkedIn
  • Xing
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Contact Icon

Ein MotionMiners Mitarbeiter erklärt dem Mitarbeiter die Effizienzanalyse

Effizienzanalysen

Grafik und Statistik von Effizienzanalysen: Kosten-Nutzen-Relation

Effizienzanalysen: Allgemeine Darstellung

Kosten-Nutzen-Relation

Im Rahmen einer Effizienzanalyse werden die Arbeitsprozesse hinsichtlich des Bests möglichen Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis der erzielten Ergebnisse und der eingesetzten Mittel analysiert. Das optimale Ergebnis einer Effizienzanalyse tritt ein, wenn der Nutzen größer ist als die Kosten, in der Realität ist dies aber häufig nicht der Fall. Der Begriff Kosten, der bei einer Effizienzanalyse betrachtet wird, bezieht sich dabei nicht nur auf monetäre und sofort anfallende Kosten, sondern auf alle negativen Konsequenzen der Aktion.

Bei Effizienzanalysen wird, mathematisch oder wissenschaftlich gesprochen, analysiert, in welchem Umfang der Input für eine vorgesehene Tätigkeit oder Funktion gut genutzt wird (Output). Auf Grundlage einer Effizienzanalyse werden Maßnahmen ermittelt mit welchen gezielt die Umsetzung von Leistungen, mit einem Minimum an Verschwendung, Kosten oder unnötigem Aufwand ein bestimmtes Ergebnis zu erzielen sind. Die Ziele der Effizienzanalyse beziehen sich auf sehr verschiedene Inputs und Outputs in den jeweiligen Bereichen und Branchen.

Die Analyse der Effizienz (Effizienzanalyse) basiert auf dem Umfeld und dem Markt in Bezug auf mögliche Weiterentwicklungen, des Betriebs in Hinsicht auf heutige Unternehmensstrukturen und -strategien ebenso wie auf einem Analysesystem aus effizienzbestimmenden Parametern und Effizienzkennzahlen. Aus diesen drei Bausteinen wird im Zuge der Effizienzanalyse ein firmenspezifisches Soll-System entwickelt und die gegenwärtige Ist-Situation abgebildet.

Bei der Effizienzanalyse muss das Soll-System aufgrund der starken Abhängigkeit vom Umfeld, des Unternehmens und dem Verhältnis dieser beiden Variablen zueinander während der Effizienzanalyse in Rekursionsschleifen analog zur Aufnahme der Ist-Situation angeglichen werden. Die notwendigen Potentiale und Maßnahmen können nach der endgültigen Beschreibung der Ist-Situation ermittelt und in ihrer Aussagekraft bewertet werden.

Effizienzanalysen im Detail

Die Durchführung einer Effizienzanalyse

Die Durchführung der Effizienzanalyse hat zum Ziel, einerseits die Potentiale und Maßnahmen für das jeweilige Unternehmen zu ermitteln und schafft gleichzeitig die notwendigen Voraussetzungen, um die methodischen Ansätze der individuellen Konzepte einer marktgerechten Produktentwicklung zielgerichtet zu adaptieren und zu implementieren. Die Potenziale und Handlungsweisen lassen sich anhand der relativen Repräsentation des Betriebes frühzeitig identifizieren und bestimmen.

Effizienzanalyse: Voraussetzungen

Als Teil einer Markt- und Umweltanalyse im Rahmen von Effizienzanalysen sind zunächst Daten bezüglich der Umwelt zu erfassen.

Ausgangspunktdaten über das Unternehmen sollten im Rahmen einer Firmenanalyse erhoben worden sein.

Das aus den Einflussfaktoren und den Effizienzindikatoren bestehende Untersuchungssystem ist entsprechend der Firmenanalyse an den eigenen Anforderungen zu orientieren.

Durchführung einer Effizienzanalyse

Erkenntnisse aus der Umwelt und aus dem Unternehmen werden im Zielsystem während der Effizienzanalyse berücksichtigt. Portfoliodarstellungen ermöglichen eine klare Darstellung des Zusammenhangs dieser beiden Datensätze. Eingetragen werden auf der Abszisse die Anforderungen des Marktes an das Unternehmen und die Einflussparameter auf der Ordinate, die es ermöglichen, auf die Marktanforderungen entsprechend zu reagieren. In den verschiedenen Portfolios im Rahmen von Effizienzanalysen wird die Stellung des Unternehmens in den verschiedenen Bereichen verglichen mit dem jeweils für optimal erachteten und darauf aufbauend die Erfolgsverantwortung für die beteiligten Unternehmensbereiche ermittelt. Die Erfolgsverantwortung der einzelnen Geschäftsbereiche werden anschließend mit dem Kostenanteil am Umsatz abgeglichen. Bei größeren Abweichungen handelt es sich um Anzeichen für Potenziale und eventuelle Maßnahmen. Entsprechend erfolgt im Laufe der Effizienzanalyse die Erstellung eines auf das Unternehmen zugeschnittenen Soll-Systems, das im Vergleich zum Ist-Zustand des Unternehmens zu einer langfristig optimal ausgerichteten Umsetzungsstrategie leiten soll.

Effizienzanalyse: Überblick des Ist-Zustands

Eine erste grobe Analyse der wesentlichen Aspekte, der Firmenstrategie, der Marktposition und der Basisprozesse erfolgt im Vorfeld von den Effizienzanalysen. Zur Durchführung der vorläufigen groben Effizienzanalyse werden zunächst gezielte Vorgespräche mit der Unternehmensleitung angeraten.

Wenn diese anfängliche Analysephase im Rahmen der Effizienzanalyse erfolgreich durchgeführt wurde, lässt sich nun in einem zweiten Schritt das Soll-System, eventuelle Soll-Abweichungen in bestmöglicher Form und die Soll-Verteilung abbilden.

Effizienzanalyse: Erfassung des Ist-Zustandes

In einem Rahmen einer ersten groben Analyse der Effizienzanalyse werden die zentralen Einflussfaktoren, die Firmenstrategie, die Marktposition sowie die notwendigen Prozesse festgehalten. Besonders sinnvoll sind dazu strukturierte Interviews mit den leitenden Mitarbeitern des Betriebes.

Das Zielsystem kann nun nach Beendigung der ersten Analysephase innerhalb von Effizienzanalysen zunächst in einer ersten Stufe präsentiert, eventuelle inhaltliche und organisatorische Veränderungen zur optimalen Ausgestaltung und Verteilung der Erfolgsverantwortung ermittelt und somit die Schwerpunkte für die nachfolgende Feinanalyse bestimmt werden.

Die für die Effizienz entscheidenden Einflussgrößen sind jedoch zunächst in ihren Eigenschaften festzuhalten und in Bezug auf die ermittelte Zielstruktur zu beurteilen.

Die Daten für die Klassifizierung des Ist-Zustandes, die während der Effizienzanalyen ermittelt werden, werden im Rahmen der Detailanalysephase vervollständigt und in der notwendigen Detailtiefe aufgenommen und das Zielsystem weiterentwickelt. Zu diesem Zweck werden beispielsweise systematisch Interviews mit Abteilungsleitern und Befragungen von Mitarbeitern durchgeführt. Ergänzend zu den persönlichen Einzelinterviews eignen sich Gruppensitzungen zur bereichsübergreifenden Optimierung. Durch Fragebögen könnte die Datenerhebung im Rahmen von Effizienzanalysen ergänzt werden.

Effizienzanalyse: Weiter Schritte

Mit Hilfe der Aufstellung der Effizienzfaktoren, der Kompetenzverteilung bezüglich der Erfolgsverantwortung und Kostenverursachung einzelner Ressorts und Sparten und anhand der Abbildung von Wirkungszusammenhängen zwischen Markterfordernissen und betrieblicher Situation werden Potenziale und Handlungsmaßnahmen aufgezeigt. Diese werden in einem Potenzialkatalog zusammengefasst und bezüglich ihrer Sinnhaftigkeit und vernünftigen Abfolge ihrer Realisierung dargestellt und bewertet.

 

Basierend auf der Analyse lassen sich die Einzelmaßnahmen und -methoden schnell an die jeweiligen Anforderungen des Unternehmens angepasst werden. Je nach Art der Abhängigkeit und Wechselwirkung einzelner Maßnahmen und Methoden auf der einen Seite und der Effizienz der generellen Struktur und des Ist-Zustandes des Unternehmens zum anderen ist es sinnvoll, einen Teil der Wirkungsfaktoren und Charakteristika stetig zu hinterfragen und auf diese Weise ein Instrument zur Steuerung der Maßnahmenumsetzung bei der Einführung zu nutzen.

Effizienzanalyse: Vor- und Nachteile

+ Kopplung von Unternehmens- und Marktanalysen über Portfoliodarstellungen

+ Grundsätzlich wird der analytische Teil der Methode während Effizienzanalysen durch einen ständigen Soll-Ist-Vergleich mit dem unternehmenseigenen Zielsystem stets der unternehmensspezifischen Situation angeglichen.

- aufgrund der permanent notwendigen Anpassungen mittels Rekursionsschleifen recht ressourcenintensiv, da sämtliche Geschäftsbereiche untersucht werden

Motion-Mining® Effizienzanalysen

Aufdeckung von Optimierungspotentialen im Rahmen von Effizienzanalysen

Effizienzanalysen im Rahmen des MotionMining-Lösungsansatzes zeigen versteckte Optimierungspotentiale auf. Der Lösungsansatz, auf Basis der Effizienzanalysen, erlaubt eine Bewertung der manuellen Arbeit mit Wearables (tragbare Sensoren, ähnlich Fitnesstracker) und einem Tiefenlernalgorithmus, besser bekannt als künstliche Intelligenz. Arbeitsprozesse werden, während der Effizienzanalyse automatisch und anonym erfasst, durch künstliche Intelligenz verarbeitet und in menschenlesbare Kennzahlen umgewandelt. Derzeit unterscheiden wir bei unseren Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen zwischen mehr als 60 unterschiedlichen Bewegungsabläufen.

Üblicherweise werden derartige Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen, wie z.B. MTM, REFA oder Leitmerkmalmethode, manuell durchgeführt. Diese Methoden von Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen sind somit äußerst zeitaufwendig, spezifisch und erfordern ein tieferes Prozessverständnis. Traditionell werden diese Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen beispielsweise aufgezeichnet und dann von einem geschulten Prozessingenieur mit Hilfe einer Stoppuhr und einer Zwischenablage ausgewertet. Da der Prozessingenieur einen einzelnen Mitarbeiter über die gesamte Dauer der Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen hinweg begleitet und zur Dokumentation u.a. Foto- oder Videoanalysen verwendet, sind derartige Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen grundsätzlich nicht anonym. Hingegen sind Ergonomie- und Effizienzanalysen mit Motion Mining über den gesamten Aufzeichnungszeitraum und die anschließende Analyse anonym. Bei der Auswertung einer Effizienzanalyse werden nur Durchschnittswerte verwendet, d.h. es werden mindestens zwei Datenspuren ausgewertet.

MotionMiners_arbeiten_2020 (57 von 21)-m
Zwei Mitarbeiter der MotionMiners GmbH bei der Prozessoptimierung in einer Lagerhalle im Logistikbereich. Mit der Motion-Mining-Technologie führen sie eine automatisierte und optimierte Datenerfassung durch. Two employees of MotionMiners GmbH during an optimizing process in a warehouse in the logistics sector. They use motion mining technology to perform automated and optimized data acquisition.
Kontakt

MotionMiners GmbH

Emil-Figge-Straße 80
44227 Dortmund

Phone

+49 231 5869 0554

  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • Weiß Twitter Icon
  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß YouTube Icon

© MotionMiners GmbH

Spezial Event

Datenschutz und Impressum

  • LinkedIn
  • Xing
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Kontakt Ikone