Team

The MotionMiners

We are the managing directors

Rene Grzeszick
Sascha Kaczmarek
Gruender MotionMiners Locker 2020

Our Team

We are the Motion-Miners GmbH from Dortmund.

In October 2017 Sascha Kaczmarek, Sascha Feldhorst and René Grzeszick joined forces and founded MotionMiners. In the first two years we were closely associated with the Fraunhofer Institute. Since summer 2019 we have been completely spun off.


Already in 2014 Sascha Feldhorst had the initial idea for Motion-Mining while jogging, with a view to his fitness tracker. Based on this idea, he developed his dissertation "Automatic activity and context recognition for the analysis of the picking process" at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics in Dortmund.


MotionMining makes it easier for companies to perform analyses regarding efficiency and ergonomics for process optimization. These analyses are carried out automatically using sensors and AI, resulting in a reduction in effort of up to 80% compared to analyses using conventional methods. Our claim is to provide the world's most flexible and comprehensive analysis toolbox for human activities, which not only continuously improves the daily work of the analysts, but also the working life of the people measured.


Our Miners team, consisting of colleagues from a wide range of disciplines, from logistics process engineers to hardware developers and data analysts, works daily to realize this vision.
 

Project & Sales Team

We are your process experts and project partners

Business Development & Marketing

We are working on the product strategy and the marketing of our solution

Analytics Team

We develop the analysis tools and the machine learning algorithms

Hardware Team

We develop the measuring equipment

Zwei Mitarbeiter der MotionMiners GmbH bei der Prozessoptimierung in einer Lagerhalle im Logistikbereich. Mit der Motion-Mining-Technologie führen sie eine automatisierte und optimierte Datenerfassung durch. Two employees of MotionMiners GmbH during an optimizing process in a warehouse in the logistics sector. They use motion mining technology to perform automated and optimized data acquisition.
Contact

MotionMiners GmbH

Emil-Figge-Str. 80
44227 Dortmund

Germany

Phone

+49 231 5869 0554

  • Weiß LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • Weiß Twitter Icon
  • Weiß Facebook Icon
  • Weiß Instagram Icon
  • Weiß YouTube Icon

© MotionMiners GmbH

Data protection and legal notice

  • LinkedIn
  • Xing
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Contact Icon

Team

MotionMiners
THE BOSS

This is a great place to tell people more about yourself and peak their interest.

For more info, they can follow you on social in a click.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon

Die MotionMiners

Wir sind die Gründer und Geschäftsführer

SASCHA FELDHORST

Sascha Feldhorst ist CEO der MotionMiners GmbH. Neben der Geschäftsführung treibt ihn vor allem die Weiterentwicklung der Messtechnik - der sogenannten Feldware - um.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • mail
Rene Grzeszick
RENE GRZESZICK

Rene Grzeszick ist Mitgründer und CTO der MotionMiners. In dieser Funktion verantwortet er vor allem den Bereich Datenanalyse.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • mail@2x
Sascha Kaczmarek
SASCHA KACZMAREK

Sascha Kaczmarek ist Co-Founder und COO der MotionMiners und verantwortet den Bereich Vertrieb & Projektmanagement.

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • Weißes Xing
  • mail@2x
Gruender MotionMiners Locker 2020

Über uns

Wir sind die MotionMiners GmbH aus Dortmund.

Im Oktober 2017 schlossen sich Sascha Kaczmarek, Sascha Feldhorst und René Grzeszick zusammen und gründeten die MotionMiners. In den ersten beiden Jahren waren wir eng mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut verbunden. Seit Sommer 2019 sind wir komplett ausgegründet.

Bereits 2014 entstand bei Sascha Feldhorst die initiale Idee zum Motion-Mining während des Joggens, mit Blick auf seinen Fitnesstracker. Auf Grundlage dieser Idee baute er seine Dissertation "Automatische Aktivitäts- und Kontexterkennung zur Analyse des Kommissionierprozesses" am Fraunhofer-Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik in Dortmund auf.

MotionMining erleichtert Unternehmen Analysen hinsichtlich der Effizienz und Ergonomie zur Prozessoptimierung durchzuführen. Diese Analysen werden automatisch mittels Sensoren und KI durchgeführt, was zu einer Aufwandsreduzierung von bis zu 80 %, im Gegensatz zu Analysen mit herkömmlichen Methoden, führt. Unser Anspruch ist es den weltweit flexibelsten und umfangreichsten Analysewerkzeugkasten für menschliche Tätigkeiten bereit zu stellen, der nicht nur die tägliche Arbeit der Analysten, sondern auch das Arbeitsleben der gemessenen Menschen kontinuierlich verbessert.

An der Realisierung dieser Vision arbeitet täglich unser Miners-Team, bestehend aus Kollegen verschiedenster Fachrichtungen, von Logistikprozessingenieuren über Hardwareentwickler bis hin zu Datenanalysten.

Vertrieb & Projekte

Wir sind Ihre Prozessexperten und Projektpartner

Business Development & Marketing

Wir arbeiten an der Produktstrategie und der Vermarktung unserer Lösung

Analyse

Wir entwickeln die Analysetools und die Machine-Learning-Algorithmen

Hardware

Wir entwickeln die Messausrüstung